Our Vision

At Prime Wellness, we’re committed to providing high quality services in a beautiful, state-of-the-art facility. Our Mission is to provide a clean, safe, comfortable, and informative environment for our patients to visit and obtain their medicine.

Our Team

Left: Prime Wellness of CT Staff | Right: Prime Wellness of CT Pharmacists


Sara Harris, Dispensary Manager/Pharmacist

Sara Harris, PharmD, is a graduate of the University of Connecticut School of Pharmacy.  She has a background in the community retail pharmacy industry since 2006, holding various managerial and supervisory roles.

Sara is a strong advocate in health and wellness and strives to build trusting, lasting relationships with all her patients.  She has experience in specialty disease state management, preventative care, immunizations, and remains CPR certified.

Sara is eager to educate and assist patients with their alternative medicine needs and encourages her patients to take an active role in their health care to achieve therapeutic outcomes.

Dean Marino, Head of Security

After a distinguished twenty (20) year career in law enforcement, Dean Marino retired from the State of Connecticut as a Sergeant assigned to Bradley International Airport. He has an extensive background in Security Management, Critical Asset Protection and Investigative skills. His position required handling of security vulnerability assessments, developing & coordinating various disaster drills.

Since retiring from law enforcement in 2007, Mr. Marino has been an Adjunct Instructor at three Connecticut Colleges teaching Homeland Security Management, Critical Asset Protection & Business Continuity and various Criminal Justice classes.

He has a Master of Science Degree in Management and a Certificate in Homeland Security from the University of Saint Joseph College, a Bachelor of Science Degree in Justice and Law Administration from Western Connecticut State University and Associates Degree in Law Enforcement from Manchester Community College. Mr. Marino is a 2007 Sigma Beta Delta Honoree for his scholastic achievement.